The statewide Executive Committee is responsible for establishing policies, developing initiatives, overseeing programs, making funding recommendations, and coordinating Network activities. The Executive Committee is chaired by PD/PI Bohach and includes one faculty member (INBRE Campus Leader) from each Network institution and the Administrative Core Management Group. This committee meets twice yearly and submits semi-annual progress reports to the External Advisory Committee.

Carolyn Bohach, Ph.D.
Carolyn H. Bohach, Ph.D.

Program Director/Principal Investigator
University Distinguished Professor
Animal, Veterinary and Food Sciences
University of Idaho
cbohach@uidaho.edu

Ashley Bogar, M.S.

Statewide Program Manager and
Evaluation Director
Idaho INBRE
University of Idaho
ashley@uidaho.edu

Kole Bowman, M.S.

Chair and Faculty, Biological Sciences
College of Eastern Idaho
CEI INBRE Campus Leader
kole.bowman@cei.edu

Rhena Cooper, M.S.

Statewide Student Program Director
Biology Instructor
Natural Sciences Division
North Idaho College
trcooper@nic.edu

Elise Connor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Natural Sciences and Mathematics Division
College of Western Idaho
CWI INBRE Campus Leader
eliseconnor@cwidaho.edu

Ken Cornell, Ph.D.

Data Science Core Director
Professor, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Biomolecular Research Center
Boise State University
kencornell@boisestate.edu

R. Luke Daniels, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
College of Idaho
CoI INBRE Campus Leader
ldaniels@collegeofidaho.edu

Cody Diehl, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Brigham Young University-Idaho
BYU-I INBRE Campus Leader
diehlc@byui.edu

Margaret Doucette, D.O.

Chief, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Idaho Veterans Research and Education Foundation
IVREF INBRE Campus Leader
margaret.doucette@va.gov

James Groome, Ph.D.

Professor of Biological Sciences
Idaho State University
ISU INBRE Campus Leader
groojame@isu.edu

Megan Jacobson, M.S.

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Southern Idaho
CSI INBRE Campus Leader
mjacobson@csi.edu

Paula Lambert, M.Ed.

Division Chair and Biology Instructor
Natural Sciences Division
North Idaho College
NIC INBRE Campus Leader
pflambert@nic.edu

Scott A. Minnich, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator/Associate Director
Research Core Director
Professor, Animal, Veterinary and Food Sciences
University of Idaho
sminnich@uidaho.edu

Whitney Myers, B.S.

Statewide Program Manager and Fiscal Director Administrator
Idaho INBRE
University of Idaho
whitneym@uidaho.edu

Dan Nogales, Ph.D.

Professor, Health and Science
Northwest Nazarene University
NNU INBRE Campus Leader
DFNogales@nnu.edu

Julie Oxford, Ph.D.

Professor and PI/Director
Matrix Biology COBRE
Department of Biological Sciences
Boise State University
BSU INBRE Campus Leader
joxford@boisestate.edu

Nathan Schiele, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemical & Biological Engineering
University of Idaho
UI INBRE Campus Leader
nrschiele@uidaho.edu 

Angel Shears, B.S.

INBRE/COBRE Liaison and COBRE Project Manager/Evaluator
University of Idaho
angels@uidaho.edu

Eric Stoffregen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Physical, Life, Movement & Sport Sciences
Lewis-Clark State College
LCSC INBRE Campus Leader
epstoffregen@lcsc.edu

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search