The Idaho INBRE Administrative Core, led by Dr. Carolyn Hovde Bohach, Program Director/Principal Investigator, provides the “face’’ of INBRE in Idaho and articulates the NIH vision to bring research excellence and rigor to institutions across the state. It provides logistical support for the Network by facilitating systematic communication among investigators, providing training and mentoring for faculty and students, overseeing research activities, and assuring investigator access to state-of-the-art research facilities. The Administrative Core coordinates a Bioinformatics Core, a faculty Developmental Research Project Program (DRPP), and a Student Program.

Carolyn Bohach, Ph.D.
Carolyn H. Bohach, Ph.D.

Program Director/Principal Investigator
UI Distinguished Professor
Animal, Veterinary and Food Sciences
University of Idaho
208-596-1747
cbohach@uidaho.edu

Office location:
Mines 317
825 W. 7th St.

Scott A. Minnich, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator/Associate Director
Research Core Director
Professor, Animal, Veterinary and Food Sciences
University of Idaho
208-885-7884
sminnich@uidaho.edu

Office location:
Mines 318
825 W. 7th St.

Ken Cornell, Ph.D.

Data Science Core Director
Professor, Biochemistry
Biomolecular Research Center
Boise State University
208-426-2259
kencornell@boisestate.edu

Office location:
SCNC 320

Rhena Cooper, M.S.

Statewide Student Program Director
Biology Instructor
Natural Sciences Division
North Idaho College
208-769-3476
trcooper@nic.edu

Office location:
Meyer Health and Sciences Building 202
521 N College Dr.

Whitney Myers, B.S.

Fiscal Director and Program Administrator
University of Idaho
208-885-2097
whitneym@uidaho.edu

Office location:
Mines 320
825 W. 7th St.

Ashley Bogar, M.S.

Evaluation Director and Program Administrator
University of Idaho
208-885-5373
ashley@uidaho.edu

Office location:
Mines 322
825 W. 7th St.

Angel Shears, B.S.

INBRE/COBRE Liaison and COBRE Project Manager/Evaluator
University of Idaho
angels@uidaho.edu

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search