2017 Idaho INBRE Statewide Research Conference

Conference Dates: Monday, July 31 – Wednesday, August 2, 2017


Registration for the 2017 Idaho INBRE Summer Research Conference is OPEN. The event is FREE to attend and includes meals!

Register now at register.eventmobi.com/2017IDAHOINBRECONFERENCE/your-details

PLEASE NOTE: Each registration entry must have a unique name and email address.

Conference Agenda button



Poster Guidelines button



Conference Location: The Best Western Plus University Inn, Moscow, Idaho

For overnight accommodations, a guest room block has been reserved at the Best Western Plus University Inn. A daily hot breakfast buffet is complimentary, Complimentary wireless internet service and shuttle service to the local airport are also offered.  For hotel information, please visit www.uinnmoscow.com

For reservations, please call the hotel directly at (208)882-0550/(800)325-8765 and mention INBRE.  A guest room block and special group rates are being held until July 1, 2017. The group name must be mentioned to receive the special rate.  Please make reservations directly with the hotel as the travel websites and Best Western International online reservations will not have information regarding the group rate.


Contact Whitney Myers (whitneyf@uidaho.edu; 208-885-2097) or Linda Liou (lioul@uidaho.edu; 208-885-5373 with questions or concerns.

Congratulations to the 2016 winners of Fast Pitch Science and the Undergraduate Poster session!

Fast Pitch Science
1st Place: Frank Gigray, The College of Idaho
2nd Place: Christian Keetch, Idaho State University
3rd Place: Ezekial Adekanmbi, University of Idaho
Undergraduate Summer Research
Faculty Choice
1st Place: Katie Yocham, Boise State University, “Cartilage Tissue Grown Within a Three-Dimensional Graphene Foam Scaffold”
2nd Place: Arianna Bartlett, College of Southern Idaho, “Rainbow trout (Oncorhynchus mykiss)? entrained to a feeding schedule show post-prandial intestinal transporter upregulation when fasted”
3rd Place (Tie): Hailey Chamber, The College of Idaho, “The Effect of Electronic Cigarette Liquids on Human Osteoblast-Like MG63 Cells”
3rd Place (Tie): Joao Barros, The College of Idaho, “Neurosphere-like GL261 celles display up-regulation of adhesion genes:
Undergraduate Summer Research
Student Choice
1st Place: Kevin Field, Northwest Nazarene University, “The Generation of Recombinant Metalloproteinase of Clostridium sordellii-I (McsI) Utilizing an Escherichia coli Expression Host System”
2nd Place: Frank Gigray, The College of Idaho, Synthesis of Novel Adenine-Based Small Molecule Inhibitors of 5′-methylthioadenosine/S-adenosylhomocysteine Nucleosidase”
3rd Place: Samantha Roberts, University of Idaho, “Effects of Immunosuppression on Synapes Formation in the Retina”
Industry Interns
1st Place: Corey Koerner, North Idaho College, “Correlation of Iron and Cyanobacteria Blooms”
2nd Place: Tyson Steigers, North Idaho College, “Cyanobacteria bloom prevention in Fernan Lake”
3rd Place: George May, North Idaho College, “Contamination of Public Multi-User Computer Equipment in Libraries by Escherichia, Pseudomonas, MRSA, and Group A Streptococcus”
1st Place: Brenda Hansen and Alyssa Roach, College of Western Idaho, “What’s in a Name? DNA Barcoding as a Method of Plant Taxonomy”
2nd Place: Kali Burrows and Megan Combe, College of Southern Idaho, “The Effects of Noise Pollution on Bird Abundance”
3rd Place: Lauren Gould, Jessica McClay, and Amy Wheeler, Northwest Nazarene University, “Integrating DNA Barcoding and Bioinformatics in Plant Species Identification”
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search