Idaho INBRE Bioinformatics Core Personnel

Each research intensive institution in Idaho INBRE has a Bioinformatics Coordinator. These bioinformatics coordinators are available for consultation about each stage of a bioinformatics project, including experimental design, choice of tools for data processing, data processing, data storage, data presentation, and statistical analysis. You should first contact the Bioinformatics Coordinator in your region.

Idaho INBRE Bioinformatics Coordinators

Name Institution Region Contact information
Laura Bond Boise State University Southwest lbond@boisestate.edu
Michael Thomas Idaho State University East mthomas@isu.edu

Each partner institution also has a Bioinformatics Contact. At the research intensive universities, this is the bioinformatics coordinator. Here is the full list of bioinformatics contacts in Idaho INBRE:

Name Institution Role Contact information
Laura Bond Boise State University Coordinator lbond@boisestate.edu
Rhena Cooper North Idaho College Institutional Liaison TRCooper@nic.edu
Luke Daniels The College of Idaho Institutional Liaison ldaniels@collegeofidaho.edu
Ken Cornell Boise State University Director kencornell@boisestate.edu
Matt Johnston Lewis-Clark State College Institutional Liaison majohnston@lcsc.edu
Todd Kelson Brigham Young University-Idaho Institutional Liaison kelsont@byui.edu
Steve Lysne College of Western Idaho Institutional Liaison stevelysne@cwidaho.cc
Julie Oxford Boise State University Coordinator Joxford@boisestate.edu
Amy Rice Doetsch College of Southern Idaho Institutional Liaison ARiceDoetsch@csi.edu
Jennifer Chase Northwest Nazarene University Institutional Liaison jrchase@nnu.edu
Mike Thomas Idaho State University Coordinator mthomas@isu.edu

Additional bioinformatics consulting is available from service cores within the Idaho INBRE network. In particular, the IBEST Genomics Resources Core (GRC) at UI, the Idaho Molecular Research Core Facility (MRCF), and the BSU Proteomics Core Facility. These resources are available to everyone, not just INBRE participants.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search