Welcome to the Idaho INBRE contact directory.

BSU   |    BYU-I   |   C of I   |   CSI   |   CWI   |   ISU   |   IVREF   |   LCSC   |   NIC   |   NNU   |   UI

Boise State University

Name: Bond, Laura
Title: INBRE Bioinformatics Educational Coordinator; Biostatistician, BSU Western IDeA CTR-IN
Phone: 208-426-1438
Email: lbond@boisestate.edu

Name: Cornell, Ken
Title: Associate Professor of Chemistry; Director, Idaho INBRE Bioinformatics Core
Phone: 208-426-5429
Email: kencornell@boisestate.edu

Name: Forbey, Jennifer 
Title: Associate Professor of Biological Sciences; INBRE Developmental Research Project Mentor
Phone: 208-426-4426
Email: jenniferforbey@boisestate.edu

Name: Jibben, Barbara
Title: Program Manager
Phone: 208-426-2924
Email: barbarajibben@boisestate.edu

Name: Jorcyk, Cheryl
Title: Professor of Biological Sciences; Director of Clinical & Translational Research; Concierge, BSU Western IDeA CTR-IN
Phone: 208-426-4287
Email: cjorcyk@boisestate.edu

Name: Oxford, Julie
Title: Professor of Biological Sciences; BSU INBRE Program Leader; Director, COBRE in Matrix Biology
Phone: 208-426-2395
Email: joxford@boisestate.edu

Name: Smith, Diane 
Title: Program Assessment and Reporting Coordinator
Phone: 208-426-2256
Email: dianesmith1@boisestate.edu

Name: Yarnell, Tracy 
Title: Administrative Assistant, Biomolecular Research Center
Phone: 208-426-2238
Email: tracyyarnell@boisestate.edu

Brigham Young University- Idaho

Name: Christenson, Steve
Title: Professor of Biology; BYU-I INBRE Program leader
Phone: 208-496-4609
Email: christensons@byui.edu

Name: Diehl, Cody
Title: Asst. Professor of Biology; BYU-I INBRE Co-Program Leader
Phone: 208-496-4639
Email: diehlc@byui.edu

Name: Higginbotham, Holden
Title: Professor of Biology, BYU-I INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone: 208-496-4635
Email: higginbothamh@byui.edu

Name: Hunt, Jason
Title: Professor of Biology; BYU-I Student Research Mentor
Phone: 208-496-4620
Email: huntj@byui.edu

Name: Kelson, Todd
Title: Professor of Biology; BYU-I Intern Coordinator
Phone: 208-496-4621
Email: kelsont@byui.edu

The College of Idaho

Name: Dadabay, Carolyn
Title: Associate Professor of Chemistry; INBRE Developmental Research Project PI
Phone: 208-459-5228
Email: cdadabay@collegeofidaho.edu

Name: Daniels, Luke
Title:
Associate Professor of Biology; CoI INBRE Bioinformatics Coordinator; CoI INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone:
208-459-5893
Email:
LDaniels@collegeofidaho.edu

Name: Gunderson, Mark
Title: Associate Professor and Chair of Biology; CoI INBRE Program Leader; CoI INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone: 208-459-5657
Email: mgunderson@collegeofidaho.edu

Name: Heggland, Sara
Title: Professor and Smith-Stanford Endowed Chair of Biology; CoI INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone: 208-459-5063
Email: sheggland@collegeofidaho.edu

Name: Thurston, John
Title: Associate Professor and Chair of Chemistry; INBRE Developmental Research Project PI
Phone: 208-459-5531
Email: jthurston@collegeofidaho.edu

College of Southern Idaho

Name: Campbell, Heidi
Title: Associate Dean of STEM
Phone: 208-732-6429
Email: hcampbell@csi.edu

Name: Rice Doetsch, Amy
Title: Professor of Biology; CSI INBRE Program Leader
Phone: 208-732-6848
Email: aricedoetsch@csi.edu

Name: Ebener, Bill
Title: Chair, Biology
Phone: 208-732-6808
Email: bebener@csi.edu

Name: Simpkin, Janice
Title:
Professor of Biology; CSI INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone:
208-732-6840
Email:
jsimpkin@csi.edu

Name: Smith, Randy
Title: Professor of Biology; CSI INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone: 208-732-6817
Email: rsmith@csi.edu

College of Western Idaho

Name: Jensen, Katherine (Kae)
Title: Dean of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math
Phone: 208-562-3336
Email: kaejensen@cwidaho.cc

Name: Mackenzie, Heidi
Title: Administrative Assistant
Phone: 208-562-2096
Email: heidimackenzie@cwidaho.cc

Name: McClain, Brian
Title: Asst. Professor of Chemistry; CWI INBRE Program Leader
Phone: 208-562-3143
Email: brianmcclain@cwidaho.cc

Name: Oppenheimer, Suzanne
Title: Asst. Professor of Biology; CWI INBRE Scholars Coordinator
Phone: 208-562-2079
Email: Suzanneoppenheimer@cwidaho.cc

Idaho State University

Name: Austin, Mark
Title: Professor of Biological Sciences; ISU INBRE Program Leader
Phone: 208-282-3534
Email: austinm@isu.edu

Name: Thomas, Michael
Title: Professor and Chair, Biological SciencesISU INBRE Bioinformatics Coordinator
Phone: 208-282-4333
Email: mthomas@isu.edu

Idaho Veterans Research and Education Foundation

Name: Aldape, Margaret
Title: IVREF Human Resources, VAMC
Phone: 208-422-1000 ext 7653
Email: margaret.aldape@va.gov

Name: Aldape, Michael
Title: Associate Research Scientist
Phone: 208-422-1000 ext 7659
Email: michael.aldape@va.gov

Name: Ammons, MaryCloud
Title: Assistant Research Scientist
Phone: 208-422-1000 ext 1219
Email: marycloud.ammonsanderson@va.gov

Name: Bolz, Devin
Title: Assistant Research Scientist
Phone: 208-422-1000 ext 4143
Email: devin.bolz@va.gov

Name: Bryant, Amy
Title: Research Career Scientist; IVREF INBRE Program Leader
Phone: 208-422-1364
Email: abryant@ivref.orgamy.bryant@va.gov

Name: Doucette, Margaret
Title: Chief, Rehab Service, VAMC
Phone: 208-422-1000 ext 1368
Email: margaret.doucette@va.gov

Name: Hobdey, Sarah
Title: Assistant Research Scientist
Phone: 208-422-1000 ext 1135
Email: sarah.hobdey@va.gov

Name: Melvin, Carrie
Title: VA/IVREF Program Analyst, VAMC
Phone: 208-422-1000 ext 7601
Email: carolyn.melvin2@va.gov

Name: Mitten, Joanne
Title: Administrative Officer, Research Service, VAMC
Phone: 208-422-1000 ext 1152
Email: joanne.mitten@va.gov

Name: Radke, Jay
Title: Assistant Research Scientist
Phone: 208-422-1000 ext 4049
Email: jay.radke@va.gov

Name: Rideg, Szilvia
Title: IVREF Exec Director, VAMC
Phone: 208-422-1000 ext 7662
Email: szilvia.rideg@va.gov

Name: Stevens, Denny
Title: Professor of Medicine; President of IVREF
Phone: 208-422-1599
Email: dlsteven@mindspring.com

Lewis-Clark State College

Name: Finan, Jane
Title: Associate Professor of Biology; LCSC INBRE Co-Program Leader
Phone: 208-792-2407
Email: jfinan@lcsc.edu

Name: Johnston, Matt
Title: Professor and Chair, Chemistry; LCSC INBRE Co-Program Leader
Phone: 208-792-2410
Email: majohnston@lcsc.edu

Name: Johnston, Nancy
Title: Assistant Professor of Chemistry; LCSC INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone: 208-792-2233
Email: najohnston@lcsc.edu

Name: Latta, Leigh
Title: Assistant Professor of Biology; INBRE Pilot Project PI
Phone: 208-792-2892
Email: lclatta@lcsc.edu

Name: Long, Samuel (Seth)
Title: Assistant Professor of Computer Science; LCSC INBRE Bioinformatics Coordinator; LCSC INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone: 208-792-2012
Email: lclatta@lcsc.edu

Name: Stoffregen, Eric
Title: Assistant Professor of Biology; INBRE Pilot Project PI
Phone: 208-792-2574
Email: epstoffregen@lcsc.edu

North Idaho College

Name: Cooper, Rhena
Title: Instructor of Biology; Director, Idaho INBRE Training, Workforce Development, and Diversity Core
Phone: 208-769-3476
Email: trcooper@nic.edu

Name: Downing, Jon
Title: Instructor of Chemistry; NIC INBRE Industry Intern Coordinator
Phone: 208-769-7706
Email: Jon.Downing@nic.edu

Name: Foster, David
Title: Instructor of Biology; NIC INBRE Bioinformatics Coordinator
Phone: 208-769-7705
Email: David.Foster@nic.edu

Name: Lambert, Paula
Title: Chair, Division of Natural Sciences; NIC INBRE Program Leader
Phone: 208-769-3249
Email: Paula.Lambert@nic.edu

Northwest Nazarene University

Name: Chase, Jennifer
Title: Professor, Biology; NNU INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone: 208-467-8892
Email: JRChase@nnu.edu

Name: Harris, Jerry
Title: Associate Professor, Chemistry; NNU INBRE Developmental Research Project PI
Phone: 208-457-8883
Email: jdharris@nnu.edu

Name: Hodonu, Ayokunle
Title: Assistant Professor, Biology; NNU INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone: (208)467-8335
Email: ahodonu@nnu.edu

Name: Myers, Barry
Title: Professor, Health Science, Math and Computer Science; NNU INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone: 208-467-8670
Email: BLMyers@nnu.edu

Name: Nixon, Jamee
Title: Associate Professor, Biology; NNU INBRE Student Research Mentor
Phone: 208-457-8677
Email: jnixon@nnu.edu

Name: Nogales, Dan
Title: Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; NNU INBRE Program Leader
Phone: 208-467-8672
Email: DFNogales@nnu.edu

Name: Straight, Michael
Title: Secretary, NNU INBRE
Phone: 208-467-8049
Email: MFStraight@nnu.edu

University of Idaho

Name: Bohach, Carolyn Hovde
Title: UI Distinguished Professor; Director, Idaho INBRE
Phone: 208-596-1747
Email: cbohach@uidaho.edu

Name: Liou, Linda
Title: Program Manager and Evaluation Director
Phone: 208-885-5373
Email: lioul@uidaho.edu

Name: Minnich, Scott
Title: Professor of Microbiology; Idaho INBRE Program Coordinator; Associate Director, Idaho INBRE; Director, Idaho INBRE Research Mentoring Core
Phone: 208-885-7884
Email: sminnich@uidaho.edu

Name: Myers, Whitney
Title: Program Manager and Fiscal Director
Phone: 208-885-2097
Email: whitneym@uidaho.edu

Name: Schiele, Nathan
Title: Asst. Professor of Biological Engineering; UI INBRE Fellows Coordinator
Phone: 208-885-9063
Email: nrschiele@uidaho.edu

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search