The statewide Steering Committee establishes policies and operating procedures of the Idaho INBRE Network. It oversees the management of the network, identifies best practices, approves investigators and Scientific Mentors/Advisors in the Developmental Research Project Program, gives constructive review, and adjusts the evaluation plan. The committee also addresses the career-building needs of Idaho research faculty, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students, and undergraduate students. The 19-member Steering Committee is chaired by Dr. Carolyn Hovde Bohach and includes representatives from each institution.

Carolyn Hovde Bohach, Ph.D

Idaho INBRE Director
University Distinguished Professor
School of Food Science
University of Idaho
cbohach@uidaho.edu

Mark Austin, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Idaho State University
austinm@isu.edu

Dennis Stevens, MD, Ph.D.

Chief of Infectious Diseases
Boise VA Medical Center
Idaho Veterans Research and Education Foundation (IVREF)

Cody Diehl, Ph.D.
Cody Diehl, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Brigham Young University-Idaho (BYU-I)
christensons@byui.edu

 

Rhena Cooper, Ph.D.

Training, INBRE Training, Workforce Development, and Diversity (TWDD) Core Director
Biology Instructor
Natural Sciences Division
North Idaho College
trcooper@nic.edu

Ken Cornell, Ph.D.

Idaho INBRE Bioinformatics Core Director
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Associate Director, Biomolecular Research Center
Boise State University
kencornell@boisestate.edu

Jane Finan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Lewis-Clark State College
jfinan@lcsc.edu

Sara Heggland, Ph.D.

Professor and Smith-Stanford Endowed Chair of Biology
The College of Idaho (CoI)
sheggland@collegeofidaho.edu

 

Megan Jacobson, Ph.D.
Megan Jacobson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Southern Idaho (CSI)
mjacobson@csi.edu

Barbara Jibben

Boise State Matrix Biology COBRE Program Manager
Biomolecular Research Center
Boise State University
barbarajibben@boisestate.edu

Matt Johnston, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair, Chemistry
Lewis-Clark State College
majohnston@lcsc.edu

Paula Lambert, Ph.D.

Division Chair & Biology Instructor
Natural Sciences Division
North Idaho College
pflambert@NIC.EDU

Linda Liou

Statewide Program Manager & Evaluation Director
Idaho INBRE
University of Idaho
lioul@uidaho.edu

Brian McClain, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Natural Sciences & Mathematics Division
College of Western Idaho
brianmcclain@cwidaho.cc

Scott A. Minnich, Ph.D.

Idaho INBRE Associate Director
Research Core Director
Professor, School of Food Science
University of Idaho
sminnich@uidaho.edu

Whitney Myers

Statewide Program Manager & Fiscal Director Administrator
Idaho INBRE
University of Idaho
whitneym@uidaho.edu

Janet Nelson, Ph.D.
Dan Nogales, Ph.D.

Professor and Dean of Health and Science
Northwest Nazarene University
DFNogales@nnu.edu

Julie Oxford, Ph.D.

Professor and PI/Director
Matrix Biology COBRE
Department of Biological Sciences
Boise State University
joxford@boisestate.edu

Amy Rice Doetsch, Ph.D.
Amy Rice Doetsch, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Southern Idaho
aricedoetsch@csi.edu

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search