The statewide Steering Committee establishes policies and operating procedures of the Idaho INBRE Network. It oversees the management of the network, identifies best practices, approves investigators and Scientific Mentors/Advisors in the Developmental Research Project Program, gives constructive review, and adjusts the evaluation plan. The committee also addresses the career-building needs of Idaho research faculty, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students, and undergraduate students. The 19-member Steering Committee is chaired by Dr. Carolyn Hovde Bohach and includes the INBRE Program Leaders from each institution.

INBRE Campus Leader Position Description

Carolyn Hovde Bohach, Ph.D.

Idaho INBRE Director
University Distinguished Professor
School of Food Science
University of Idaho

Ashley Bogar, M.S.

Statewide Program Manager and
Evaluation Director
University of Idaho

Kole Bowman, M.S.

Chair and Faculty, Biological Sciences
College of Eastern Idaho
Invited Participant

Rhena Cooper, M.S.

INBRE Statewide Student Program Director
Biology Instructor
Natural Sciences Division
North Idaho College

Elise Connor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Natural Sciences and Mathematics Division
College of Western Idaho

Ken Cornell, Ph.D.

Idaho INBRE Bioinformatics_Data Science Core Director
Professor, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Boise State University

Cody Diehl, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Brigham Young University-Idaho (BYU-I)

Margaret Doucette, D.O.

Chief, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Idaho Veterans Research and Education Foundation

James Groome, Ph.D.

Professor of Biological Sciences
Idaho State University

Sara Heggland, Ph.D.

Professor and Smith-Stanford Endowed Chair of Biology
The College of Idaho (CoI)


Megan Jacobson, M.S.

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Southern Idaho (CSI)

Matt Johnston, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Chemistry
Physical, Life, Movement & Sport Sciences
Lewis-Clark State College

Paula Lambert, M.Ed.

Division Chair and Biology Instructor
Natural Sciences Division
North Idaho College

Scott A. Minnich, Ph.D.

Idaho INBRE Associate Director
Research Core Director
Professor, School of Food Science
University of Idaho

Whitney Myers

Statewide Program Manager and Fiscal Director Administrator
University of Idaho

Dan Nogales, Ph.D.

Professor, Health and Science
Northwest Nazarene University

Christopher T. Nomura, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research and Economic Development
University of Idaho

Julie Oxford, Ph.D.

Professor and PI/Director
Matrix Biology COBRE
Department of Biological Sciences
Boise State University

Eric Stoffregen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Physical, Life, Movement & Sport Sciences
Lewis-Clark State College

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search